In Georgia, workers' compensation carriers are allowed to reduce the amount of weekly pay owed to an injured worker after a doctor has released the injured worker to light duty for 52 consecutive or 72 aggregate weeks. The Employer/Insurer is required to file a form called a WC-104 and attach a copy of the light duty release. They then have to wait one year in most circumstances prior to reducing workers' comp benefits. The result of the law allowing a reduction in benefits sometimes means that the weekly check owed to an injured worker is reduced from $550 to $350 per week. If you have received a WC-104 and would like to discuss your workers' compensation claim with an experienced attorney, contact Brian H. Sumrall at (404)924-4595 or visit
What is a WC-104 in a Georgia Workers' Comp Claim?